SimonC69

This forum contains a topic per member, each representing a personal diary.
SimonC69

SimonC69

Post by SimonC69 »

First post here will be a bit of an introduction.
Based in north Hertfordshire, I've been interested in Butterflies since an early age - though I'm a birder at heart - and as such the birds have taken most of my time and my butterfly "list" (told you I was a birder!) is still under 30. I've been photographing Butterflies on & off for a few years now, and when I got round to cataloguing them recently, I was surprised to discover that I'd only seen one more species than I'd managed to photograph (Clouded Yellow being the missing one)
Which got me thinking, I might challenge myself to photograph 50 species before my 50th birthday. I've got three summers, and 23 species to get there.
So, I'm hoping this will serve as a record of, and hopefully a bit of personal inspiration to my challenge.
I'll post those photos I have so far here over the next few days and I'm sure I will be asking quite a few questions regarding sites etc over the coming months.
I'll start with the latest "tick" gained yesterday at Whiteleaf Cross, Bucks - Chalkhill Blue

I hope :D
P8020023.JPG
P8020024.JPG
P8020027.JPG

Diary entries for 2015 have been archived. If there are missing images in this post, then they can be found in this archive if one exists. All archives can be found here.
dilettante

Re: SimonC69

Post by dilettante »

If you're in North Herts, you should go to Therfield / Royston Heath, although you've already ticked off Chalkhill Blue. See my diary entry from yesterday http://www.ukbutterflies.co.uk/phpBB/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=5167&p=102160#p102160
Good luck with your mission!

Diary entries for 2015 have been archived. If there are missing images in this post, then they can be found in this archive if one exists. All archives can be found here.
trevor

Post by trevor »

HI Simon,