Gothic_dreams

This forum contains a topic per member, each representing a personal diary.
Gothic_dreams

Gothic_dreams

Post by Gothic_dreams »

After my dad, who posts on UKB as nfreem, got me interested in butterflies and nature, he kindly gave me his old camera and after following my dads diary on here for a few months now I decided to give it ago myself to keep a personal track of what I see out and about and also to practice and improve my photography skills as this is something I am new to, so all advice, hints and tips welcome.

Since receiving the camera I haven’t had many opportunities to get out and about due to work and the recent bad weather, however this month I have managed 2 lovely outings with the father. The first of these was to Bishops Hill, which provided me my first chance to try out taking some photos as this is something I have never done before.

This was back on 09/06/12 and the day was cloudy but pleasant with occasional bright spells and just warm enough for a few things to be out and about. While there we saw Common Blues, Small Blues, a couple of Grizzled Skippers and Small Heaths and a couple of faded Dingy Skippers. We also managed to see a few Burnet Companion moths and a single Yellow Shell moth.
White-Legged damselfly
White-Legged damselfly
Grizzled Skipper
Grizzled Skipper
Burnet Companion moth
Burnet Companion moth
Faded Dingy Skipper
Faded Dingy Skipper
Yellow Shell moth - not great quality
Yellow Shell moth - not great quality
Small Blue underside
Small Blue underside
Common Blue female
Common Blue female
Common Blue male
Common Blue male
Common Blue underside
Common Blue underside

Diary entries for 2012 have been archived. If there are missing images in this post, then they can be found in this archive if one exists. All archives can be found here.
Susie

Re: Gothic_dreams

Post by Susie »

Cracking photos! :D